Skip to content

Pithy Little Paragraph of the Day

April 7, 2011

You know, I realized today I’m turning twenty two soon.

Good grief. I mean, twenty two.

Never have I seen this coming. Really – never.

I’ve never imagined being in my twenties. I don’t really know what I’m doing. Every day I feel a little more stupid. By the time I’m forty five I’ll need adult diapers. It’s okay though.

In any case, here’s the pithy sentence.

Every day, we grow up a little – every day, we die a little.

Won’t bother explaining.

It kind of sucks that I’m feeling poorer by the month, never mind that I’m earning a little more as time goes by. I feel… poverty.

(Ignore the part where I earn more than some 66.28% of the world’s population – http://www.globalrichlist.com/ – crap, I thought it was more than that. Richer than I think? God, no way in hell… also I kind of suck for saying all that, eh)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

